Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands is a sovereign state consisting of six major islands and over 900 smaller islands in Oceania. The country’s capital, Honiara, is located on the island of Guadalcanal. The country is divided into nine provinces and the capital administrative territory. 

Solomon Islands has a near-total reliance on expensive diesel petrol for electricity generation and has among the highest electricity costs in the world. Only 16% of Solomon Islanders have access to the country’s electricity grid.

    Solomon Islands latest energy market news

        Projects implemented or planned in Solomon Islands