Mali, officially the Republic of Mali, is a landlocked country in West Africa. The capital city is Bamako‎. Mali is divided into eight regions and one capital district.

Mali’s renewable energy policy

In July 2019, the World Bank approved a USD22.7 million financing to support Mali’s efforts to improve access to modern services and promote the deployment of renewable energy in rural areas.