Belgium, officially the Kingdom of Belgium, is a sovereign state in Western Europe with the capital in the city of Brussels/ It is a member of the European union (EU). The country is divided into three regions. Two of these regions, the Flemish Region or Flanders, and Walloon Region, or Wallonia, are each subdivided into five provinces. The third region, the Brussels-Capital Region, is not divided into provinces, as it was originally only a small part of a province itself

Belgium’s renewables market

As of late 2015, Belgium had a total of 2.8 GW of installed solar (PV) energy objects which accounted to about 2.5% of the country’s energy production. This is the world’s ninth volume after Germany, China, Italy, Japan, USA, Spain, France and Australia.

Belgian provinces

Belgium's latest energy market news

    Companies operating in Belgium

    Projects implemented or planned in Belgium